Lecture 11- Go ÜberGreen

After having these lectures, i have learnt more about how to protect the environment and I realized that I only know very little about the greening measure that implemented in my hostel.

th (13)

After the visit to the dorm, I know that the college has put a lot of effort in greening the dormitory in different aspects.

Lighting 

-The canteen adopt natural light and plan to use energy saving light bulb which have higher energy efficiency

th (14)

Water 

-Toilet has two different levels of flushing buttons

Marriott-Dual-Flush-Toilet

Recycling

  -There are  recycling bins in each floor of the dorm which include plastic, aluminium, paper and glass bottles

recycling_bins

Electricity

-The electricity meter that limit the use of the electricity of students -The solar panel installed on the roof top to provide solar energy

Appliances 

-Energy saving fridge is chosen

th (17)

Action 

-Series of greening workshops were held to encourage students to live green

th (12)

Last but not least, I  understand the truth that there are still a long way to go in order to achieve the goal “Working Green, Living Green” and there are a lot for me to go.

I will try my best to think of any other areas that can improve the greening measure in the campus and the hostel.

The most memorable quote in these lessons is ” Go ÜberGreen means Go super green”. I think i should bear in mind this quote everyday so as to remind me to live green.

Leave a Reply

